Electric alternative in a similar price range
Compare nowIllustrative artwork · vehicle photography unavailable
MG Motor Car
MG Motor Cyberster
MG’s two-seat battery-electric roadster, imported and retailed through the MG Select channel rather than the dealer network.
- Price
- ₹74.99 lakh
- ex-showroom, region not stated by the source Manufacturer
- Claimed range
- 580 km Manufacturer
- Battery
- 77 kWh Manufacturer
- Power
- 503 bhp
- Torque
- 725 Nm
- Seats
- 2
- Fuel
- Electric
- Gearbox
- Single-speed
Price
Ex-showroom price
₹74.99 lakh
ex-showroom, region not stated by the source
Manufacturer MG Motor India newsroom — Cyberster launch release, 25 July 2025 (opens in a new tab) MG announced ₹72.49 lakh for pre-reserved bookings and ₹74.99 lakh for fresh bookings on 25 July 2025, with deliveries from 10 August 2025. The fresh-booking figure is the one published here as the starting price, because the introductory number was a booking class rather than the car’s list price. A Couture Edition was announced on 3 August 2026 above this figure and is not included in the range shown.Launched July 2025
Price published by the manufacturer for India (ex-showroom, region not stated by the source), re-read 2026-10-10. Confirm the current showroom figure with a dealer.
Range and charging
Claimed range
580 km
Manufacturer MG Motor India newsroom — Cyberster launch release, 25 July 2025 (opens in a new tab) MG states a "77 kWh ultra-thin battery pack", a "MIDC certified range of 580 km" and "510 PS power and 725 Nm torque" — the power is printed here as 503 bhp, the same figure in this catalogue’s unit. MG does not say whether 77 kWh is gross or usable. MIDC, not ARAI, is the cycle MG quotes this range on.Battery capacity
77 kWh
Manufacturer MG Motor India newsroom — Cyberster launch release, 25 July 2025 (opens in a new tab) MG states a "77 kWh ultra-thin battery pack", a "MIDC certified range of 580 km" and "510 PS power and 725 Nm torque" — the power is printed here as 503 bhp, the same figure in this catalogue’s unit. MG does not say whether 77 kWh is gross or usable. MIDC, not ARAI, is the cycle MG quotes this range on.Range depends on speed, temperature, load and route. Confirm the test cycle and charging conditions behind any quoted figure.
Performance and powertrain
- Maximum power
- 503 bhp
- Maximum torque
- 725 Nm
Specifications
Motor, battery and charging
| Motor | 503 bhp |
|---|---|
| Torque | 725 Nm |
| Battery | 77 kWh Manufacturer MG Motor India newsroom — Cyberster launch release, 25 July 2025 (opens in a new tab) MG states a "77 kWh ultra-thin battery pack", a "MIDC certified range of 580 km" and "510 PS power and 725 Nm torque" — the power is printed here as 503 bhp, the same figure in this catalogue’s unit. MG does not say whether 77 kWh is gross or usable. MIDC, not ARAI, is the cycle MG quotes this range on. |
| Claimed range | 580 km Manufacturer MG Motor India newsroom — Cyberster launch release, 25 July 2025 (opens in a new tab) MG states a "77 kWh ultra-thin battery pack", a "MIDC certified range of 580 km" and "510 PS power and 725 Nm torque" — the power is printed here as 503 bhp, the same figure in this catalogue’s unit. MG does not say whether 77 kWh is gross or usable. MIDC, not ARAI, is the cycle MG quotes this range on. |
| Gearbox | Single-speed |
Chassis and safety
| Seat capacity | 2 persons |
|---|
Figures without a named source document are unverified MotoSutra catalogue estimates, not official specifications. Confirm current numbers with the manufacturer.
What to know about the Cyberster
Your shortlist
Compare the Cyberster
See how the Cyberster stacks up against related vehicles. Existing MotoSutra comparisons appear first.
Electric alternative in a similar price range
Compare nowElectric alternative in a similar price range
Compare nowElectric alternative in a similar price range
Compare now